• fr
  • en

What is the impact of blockchain on market players?

Blockchain covers a wide range of digital protocols.  Its use, in a wide variety of fields, can wreak havoc on business models.

Bearing in mind its essentially worldwide scope and its endless possibilities as regards data and exchange networks (clients and partners), blockchain should grow indisputably in the coming years and become one of the cornerstones of competition and innovation. All sectors of the economy will be concerned, be they insurance, banking, financial markets, or telecommunications, international trade, regulated professions, culture, retail, etc.

New players “born in the Blockchain era” are already trying to disrupt the operating methods and business models of established players. They use these protocols to review their production, authentication, certification, distribution, storage and sales methods. This new technological environment also drives existing players to review their offer and their organisation so that they can vie with these new entrants and with even more globalised competition.

Each business actor, regardless of its profile, must therefore consider how blockchain could impact its modus operandi, its BtoB1 and BtoC2 strategy and, more broadly, its sector and its competitors. Without going so far as to replace a business player’s end-product or end-service, “speaking blockchain” now seems necessary, if only to understand the digital economy within which this new technological language seems destined to play a central part.

_______

1)  Strategy in its relations with professionals..
2) Strategy in its relations with non-professionals.

• fr
  • en

Quel impact de la blockchain pour les acteurs ?

La blockchain recouvre un ensemble de protocoles informatiques. Son utilisation, dans des domaines très variés, peut bouleverser les modèles d’affaires de nombreux acteurs.

Compte tenu de son envergure, par nature mondiale, et des possibilités qu’elle offre pour constituer un réseau de données et d’échanges (clients et partenaires), la blockchain devrait incontestablement se développer dans les années à venir et constituer l’une des pierres angulaires en matière de concurrence et d’innovation. Tous les secteurs de l’économie semblent être concernés : assurances, banques, marchés financiers, télécommunications, commerce international, professions réglementées, culture, grande distribution, etc.

De nouveaux acteurs « nés sous l’ère Blockchain » tentent d’ores et déjà de « disrupter » les modes de fonctionnement et les modèles d’affaires d’acteurs établis. Ils utilisent ces protocoles pour revoir la manière de produire, d’authentifier, de certifier, de distribuer, d’enregistrer et de vendre leurs services. Ce nouvel environnement technologique conduit également les acteurs existants à revoir leur offre, ainsi que leur organisation, afin de faire face aux nouveaux entrants et à une concurrence devenue encore plus mondialisée.

Chaque acteur, quel que soit son profil, peut ainsi s’interroger sur la manière dont la blockchain pourrait impacter son mode opératoire, sa stratégie BtoB1 et BtoC2 et, plus largement, son secteur, ainsi que ses concurrents. Sans remplacer le produit ou le service final distribué, « parler blockchain » semble désormais nécessaire, au moins pour comprendre l’économie numérique au sein de laquelle ce nouveau langage technologique semble destiné à jouer un rôle central.

_______

1) Sa stratégie dans ses relations avec les professionnels.
2) Sa stratégie dans ses relations avec les non-professionnels.