• fr
  • en

Blockchain

Blockchain is a booming technology that uses a transparent, secure and decentralised ledger, opening up a wealth opportunities for all business actors in a legal framework that is, as yet, still under construction.

Blockchain, developed for the first time in 2008 (Bitcoin), is still considered by some as the next industrial revolution. Business applications based on this technology are still being explored. Although still (maybe) far from having revealed its full potential, blockchain is already a source of innovation and change for a number of economic players in a wide variety of fields.

However, a transition to blockchain comes with a certain number of structuring issues for companies, in particular as to whether they should integrate blockchain to their business model. It also comes with a number of pending questions, such as identifying appropriate activities through to how to integrate this technology. Such decisions must be made in a fledgling and moving regulatory environment that also tends to different from one country to the next.

The Gide 255 offer in the field of blockchain

With this in mind, and considering the stakes of blockchain, Gide 255 provides a one-stop advisory offer to clients, regardless of their business activity, to support them throughout their development.

Building on its next-to-none command of the legal and operational challenges of corporate business models, as well as its expertise as regards the operation of blockchain protocols, the team at Gide 255 conducts with its clients an in-depth analysis of the risks and opportunities that come with integrating this breakthrough technology, in the light of existing regulations and discussions on upcoming reforms.

• fr
  • en

Blockchain

Technologie en plein essor permettant la mise en place d’un registre décentralisé transparent et sécurisé, la blockchain offre de nombreuses opportunités pour les acteurs, dans un cadre réglementaire encore en construction.

Développée pour la première fois en 2008 (Bitcoin), la blockchain continue d’être considérée par certains comme  la prochaine révolution industrielle, autour de laquelle des applications métier sont explorées. Possiblement loin d’avoir révélé tout son potentiel, la blockchain est d’ores et déjà source d’innovation et de changement pour de nombreux acteurs économiques dans des domaines très variés.

Cette transition n’est cependant pas sans soulever des interrogations structurantes pour les entreprises, quant aux choix d’intégrer ou non la blockchain dans leur modèle d’affaires. De l’identification des activités pertinentes  aux modalités de cette intégration, des questions se posent en nombre. Des choix doivent être faits dans un environnement réglementaire naissant et incertain, différent d’une juridiction à l’autre, mais dont la prise en compte s’avère nécessaire dans la prise de décision.

L’offre de Gide 255 dans le domaine de la blockchain

Dans ce contexte et face aux enjeux que la blockchain soulève, Gide 255 propose une offre de conseil globale à ses clients, quel que soit leur domaine d’activité, qui vise à les accompagner tout au long de leur développement.

Grâce à la maîtrise des enjeux juridiques et opérationnels de leurs modèles d’affaires, ainsi qu’à leur expertise en matière de fonctionnement des protocoles blockchain, l’équipe de Gide 255 construit avec ses clients une analyse robuste des opportunités et des risques afférents à l’intégration de cette technologie disruptive. Analyse qu’il convient nécessairement d’effectuer à la lumière de la réglementation existante et des discussions sur les réformes à venir.